Skip to main content

how to have better communcation in your relationship

One on the things that kills a relationship is bad communication. Many time people fail to communicate how the truly fill about a thing, which leads to failed expectations, and eventually the end of the relationship. These are some of the ways that people can have better communication in their relationship.

1: speak out
One thing I always advice people is to always say be open about their feelings. Except your partner is psychic he or she can't read your mind, so on less you let them know how you feel they may never know.

2: Listen
Another great communication skill is listen. Yes it is good to always make your mind known, but before jumping in to pass judgment to you take out to hear what your partner has to say, if you want to interrupt you need to ask for permissiom. "Sorry, can I ask you a question?" Is a reasonable way to do it.

3: Ask questions
These one is very simple, if you are not clear on something simple ask questions. Don't make assumptions, if you don't know ask, if you are not satisfied with an answer ask for more explanation.

4: Say the truth
To truly enjoy your relationship and not feel traped, you should always be honest about your feelings. Don't pretend to like something you don't like, if you are not happy about something then let your partner know, if you are happy about something then express yourself. When you keep holding back your feelings' one day it will all come pouring out, trust me it might not turn out good.

For all the lovers out there, I wish you good luck in your relationship as you communicate better.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

6 signs that you are a side chick

Some girls don't have a problem being a side chick, while some don't even know they are one. How do you know if you are his side chick? Check out these six signs below. 1: You've never been to his place If he's always giving you excuses as to why you cannot come to his place then there is a problem. He is either married or living with his girlfriend, otherwise he's got no reason to stop you from coming over. 2: You never spend the night together He will tell you he has to be up early for work, or he's got somewhere important to be, these are all lies. He's probably going home to his wife or to another side chick. No guy would stay and cuddle a girl that means nothing to him. 3: You never get to meet his friends You might be thinking he's got no friends, probably that's why you haven't met any yet, trust me he's got lots of them, you're just not worth meeting them. 4: He never answers his phone in front of you If he us always...

Nollywood or igbohood

For sometime now I have noticed that the movies that are being produced in nollywood especially the locally made OceaNA "aba made" are always centered on the igbo culture. Sometimes I find it difficult to differentiate an igbo movie from an ordinary Nigerian movie. The choice of language, the dressing,  and even the display of culture seems to be only around one side of the country, I mean there are so many ethnic groups in the country why center the industry around just one. Even tractors are not left out as most of the actors in nollywood are igbo speeking, and it's almost impossible for a different to be seen there. I think it's high time something is done about this.

THE RATE OF NUDITY IN AFRICAN MOVIES

The rate at which nudity has become rampant in our movies is becoming alarming. Back then growing up as a kid I comfortably watch a movie with my parents and gain positively from it, but our present generation has gone out of hand. The kind of movies that you see ever day on tv and in the market is nothing to write home about, one can't even differentiate a blue fillm from an ordinary one. I feel so sorry for our movie industries, cause we have lost our ways, we have gone from sharing our culture to the rest of the world to selling sex in movies. It is so bad that I have to preview a movie first before sharing it with my family members.